Charity No: 260045

THE RECEPTIONISTFour of the cast - Joyce Liggins, Peter Buller, Rachel Smith, Debbie Forsyth p with writer/director Nevin Ward and the Michael Wade cup

by Nevin Ward

Directed by Nevin Ward

The Nidderdale & District Drama Association Festival of One-Act Plays

The Fraser Theatre, Knaresborough

17 March 2007



The Receptionist was written in 1981 and originally performed by Summerbridge Players; it was revived in 2006 to fill out an evening of youth theatre at the Playhouse, and was refreshed yet again for PBDS’s entry for the 2007 NDDA Festival.

A surreal piece based on hours of suffering at the hands of officious personnel behind desks, The Receptionist won the Michael Wade Cup, awarded for Artistic Originality.

Cast & Crew

Review and Feedback

Websites for Business created by Click-IT